Second-Time Champion in Hyundai Motorsport WRC

Hyundai Motorsport Second Time Champion in WRC
Hyundai Motorsport Second Time Champion in WRC

Hyundai Shell Mobis World Rally Team completed the World Rally Championship (WRC) 2020 season with a significant victory as the Brands Champion. The Hyundai Motorsport team, which became the world champion for the second time in a row after 2019, achieved a total of 19 points in the challenging 2020 season in the shadow of the Covid-241 outbreak.

Organized by the International Automobile Federation FIA (Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile) and one of the most watched motorsports organization in the world, the 48th season of the international rally championship was completed with the ACI Monza Rally, which was added to the calendar later due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Hyundai Shell Mobis World Rally Team, which won a total of 33 points with Estonian driver Ott Tanak, who came second to the podium and Spanish driver Dani Sordo, who came third, in the last race of the season, Monza Rally, thus won the championship. Making its mark on all races throughout the season, Hyundai Motorsport achieved this important victory with the intense efforts of all service personnel, experienced pilots and senior technical managers in the team.

Due to the Covid-19 outbreak, races were canceled in most countries in the 2020 season and motorsports enthusiasts remained away from this excitement. Only 7 rally that carried the audience in the 2020 season in the Rally of Turkey was held in Marmaris in September. The Hyundai Shell Mobis World Rally Team, which announced its leadership on the snowy ground at the ACI Rally Monza, the last race of this year, thus became the Brands Champion in 2019 after 2020.

The World Rally Championship 2021 season will kick off on January 21, while the Monte Carlo Rally.

Related Ads

Be the first to comment

your comment