Final in the European Rally Cup Zamsudden

Final in the European Rally Cup Zamsudden
Final in the European Rally Cup Zamsudden

The FIA ​​European Rally Cup Final, in which the athletes who ranked in 7 different regional championships in Europe, including Alps, Celtic, Iberia, Central Europe, Balkan, Baltic and Benelux, are entitled to participate, will be held in Germany between 04-06 November. Turkish teams will also compete for the championship in the Lausitz Rally, which will be run on the dirt floors in Boxberg/Oberlausitz with the participation of 14 teams from 97 different countries.

Castrol Ford Team Turkey pilot Ali Türkkan, who won the Youth and Two-Wheel Drive classifications in the FIA ​​Balkan Rally Cup, will take the wheel with his co-pilot Onur Vatansever with the aim of repeating these successes in the European Rally Cup. Red Bull athlete Türkkan, who will compete in Ford Fiesta Rally4, wants to be the first and only winner in the youth category as both a young and a Turkish pilot.

Mustafa Çakal-Özgür Akdağ, another Turkish team that followed the FIA ​​Balkan Rally Cup this season and finished the season in second place, will start with the aim of winning the trophy in Germany. Aiming to bring the European Rally Cup, won by Murat Bostancı-Onur Vatansever in 2015 and Yağız Avcı-Bahadır Gücenmez team in 2017, to our country once again, Çakal-Akdağ team will start with the Hyundai R5 on behalf of GP Garage.

Ford Fiesta R5 and Sabri Ünver-Aras Dinçer team will also attend the Lausitz Rallye, which will host the local rally organization together with the FIA ​​European Rally Cup final, on behalf of Castrol Ford Team Turkey.

Be the first to comment

your comment