The First Rally of the Season 'Rally Bodrum' was the scene of fierce rivalries

First Rally of the Season Rally Bodrum was the Stage of Competitions
The First Rally of the Season 'Rally Bodrum' was the scene of fierce rivalries

Turkey's only award-winning rally event, Rally Bodrum, this year on the national calendar, as the first rally of the 2022 season under the main sponsorship of ICRYPEX, by Karya Automobile Sports Club, on April 15-17 with the contributions of Bodrum Municipality, BODER (Bodrum Hoteliers Association) and Solution Partner Agency, Oasis Bodrum was sponsored by Salt Hayat, TAV Airports, Azka Hotel, Hillstone Bodrum, Very Chic Bodrum.

The first leg of the Shell Helix 2022 Turkish Rally Championship resulted in the leadership of the team of Orhan Avcıoğlu – Burçin Korkmaz, who competed with the Skoda Fabia R5 from the Toksport WRT team. Cem Alakoç – Emir Şahin from the same team finished second in the rally with the Skoda Fabia R5, and the third place was Ali Türkkan – Burak Erdener with the Ford Fiesta R5 from Castrol Ford Team Turkey.

Yildiray Demircioğlu – Mehmet Köleoğlu from BC Vision Motorsport team won the two-wheel drive class and in Class 4 with Peugeot 208 R2, while in Class 3, Castrol Ford Team Turkey's Ford Fiesta Rally 3 with Erol Akbaş – Egemen Ertük, Class 5' Can Altınok- Efe Ersoy with Renault Clio Rally 5 from Renault Clio Trophy Turkey, Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX and Dağhan Ünlüdoğan - Aras Dinçer from GP Garage My Team in Class N became the teams that won the first place. Red Bull athlete Ali Türkkan became the winner of the Young Pilots, Ege Can Ünlü was the winner of the Young Co-pilots, and Asena Sancaklı, who competed with his wife Tuncer Sncaklı, became the winner of the Female Co-Pilots.

In the historic rally class open to classic rally cars, Üstün Üstünkaya – Kerim Tar from Parkur Racing won the first place with Ford Escort MK II, while Murat 131 and father and son team Ömer Gür – Levent Gür came second and Category 1 winner, Murat 124 and Onur Çelikyay – Serdar Canbek. they came in third.

In the TOSFED Rally Cup, run in memory of Oğuz Gürsel, one of the veteran names of automobile sports this year, Hakan Gürel – Çağatay Kolaylı from Castrol Ford Team Turkey won the same title. zamThey are now Category 2 winners. Ömer Yetiş – Çağlar Süren became the second and the winner in Category 3, while Levent Şapçiler – Deniz Gümüş from Castrol Ford Team Turkey won the third place and the first place in Category 1 with Ford Fiesta R1, while Erhan Akbaş – Ersen Yıldız team from GP Garage My Team won the first place in Category 4. got the rank.

67 cars were able to complete the rally, which was organized by Karya Automobile Sports Club and 52 cars started. At the award ceremony, which was held with the participation of Bodrum Mayor Ahmet Aras and Turkish Automobile Sports Federation President Eren Üçlertoprağı, the trophies using the sponges produced by Aksona Mehmet, the last sponge producer from Bodrum, met with the winners. Ali Türkkan, the best young pilot, won the special award given by the veteran name Satvet Çiftçi, who has served Turkish automobile sports for many years as an athlete and manager.

Rally Bodrum, which was held during the Tourism week that started this week, once again showed that automobile sports are the pearl of sports tourism. While teams, individual athletes and spectators filled the streets of Bodrum, Bodrum hosted approximately 3.000 people in the week of the event.

Related Ads

Be the first to comment

your comment