Ogier's victory in the Rally of Turkey

Ogier's victory rally in turkey
Ogier's victory rally in turkey

FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) 11. Rally of Turkey, which is racing, Mugla province in the country to 19 102 12-15 September with the participation of athletes was held in the town of Marmaris.

The rally organized by TOSFED with the contributions of Spor Toto, Red Bull, Avis, Grand Yazici Hotels Marmaris, TURSAB, Go Ipragaz, Turk Telekom, AutoMechanica, Pilotcar, PowerApp, Socar, Autoclub, Turk Yatch, Faselis and Ahu Hospital is one of the most memorable races in the history of the championship. The scene was. Marmaris's lush pine forests and azure sea with all the beauty 155 reaches the world with TV broadcasts in the country, 4 during the day 986 kilometer track 17 special stage hosted thousands of world-famous pilots and tourists.

23 was the French Sebastien Ogier - Julien Ingrassia team who won the race followed by a total of 192 domestic and foreign media members from the country. Red Bull athlete Ogier competed on behalf of Citroën Total WRT, and after winning an invaluable victory, he managed to return to the championship with his points. 6 was once the World Rally Champion French driver, 34.7 of his career, reaching the victory by a margin of seconds. The WRC won its victory.

At the closing ceremony and award ceremony held in the Asrapan service park, Ogier-Ingrassia team received the Turkish Minister of Youth and Sports Dr.Mehmet Muharrem Kasapoğlu, the second Esapekka Lappi-Janne Ferm team FIA President Jean Todt and third-place Norwegian Andreas Mikkelsen-Anders Jaeger team. Muğla Governor Esengül Civelek presented their awards. Brands Cup, winning first place in the Citroen Sport Team Director Pierre Buddha is the Turkey Automobile Sports Federation Cup (TOSFED) Honorary President gave Serkan Yazici.

Eren Üçlertoprağı, President of TOSFED made a statement after the race and said, de In the realization of this organization, with the great support of our President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan, the Minister of Youth and Sports of the Republic of Turkey, HE. Mehmet Muharrem Kasapoğlu Our General Manager of Sports Mr. Mehmet Baykan and Spor Toto Organization Presidency provided all kinds of support throughout the process. The Governorship of Muğla, Marmaris District Governorate, General Directorate of Highways, General Directorate of Forestry, Gendarmerie and Police Headquarters, Marmaris Municipality and Marmaris Chamber of Commerce mobilized all opportunities to make the organization in the best possible way. With the great and successful team work, 155 is proud of introducing the beauties of our country to the whole world through our organization which is followed by millions of people with live broadcasts in the country; We would like to thank the athletes participating, members of the local and foreign media, the volunteers as well as the volunteers of Marmaris as much as 1000 who took part in the task and made great efforts in the realization of the organization perfectly. ”

Rally of Turkey Turkey within the scope of the condition 2019 xnumx.yarış Rally Championship racing with the Skoda Fabia R5 Burak Çukurova-Vedat Bostanci team won. Murat Bostancı-Onur Vatansever took third place in the national classification in which Bora Manyera-Cem Çerkez ranked second.

2019 Turkey Rally General Classification
1.Sébastien Ogier (FRA) / Julien Ingrassia (FRA) Citroën C3 WRC - 3h 50min 12.1sec.
2.Esapekka Lappi (FIN) by Janne Ferm (FIN) Citroën C3 WRC - 3h 50min 46.8sec.
Anders Jaeger (NOR) Hyundai i3 Coupe WRC - 20h 3min 51sec.
4.Teemu Suninen (FIN) / Jarmo Lehtinen (FIN) Ford Fiesta WRC - 3h 51min 47.2sec.
Hyundai i5 Coupe WRC - 20h 3.
6.Jari-Matti Latvala (FIN) / Miikka Anttila (FIN) Toyota Yaris WRC by 3h 53min 11.2sec.
Sebastian Marshall (GBR) Toyota Yaris WRC - 7h 3min 54sec.
8.Thierry Neuville (BEL) by Nicolas Gilsoul (BEL) Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC - 3h 56min 46.9sec.
9.Pontus Tidemand (SWE) / Ola Fløene (NOR) Ford Fiesta WRC - 3h 57min 35.0sec.
10.Gus Greensmith (GBR) / Elliott Edmondson (GBR) Ford Fiesta R5 (WRC 2 Pro) - 4h 05min 30.8sec
11.Jan Kopecký (CZE) Pavel Dresler (CZE) Škoda Fabia R5 Evo (WRC 2 Pro) - 4hr 06min 00.2sec
12.Kajetan Kajetanowicz (POL) / Maciej Szczepaniak (POL) Škoda Fabia R5 (WRC 2) - 4hr 06min 00.4sec.

Be the first to comment

Leave a response

Your email address will not be published.