Aegean Rally was held in Izmir

izmir rally

54 cars and 108 athletes participated in the rally, which was organized with the support of Izmir Metropolitan Municipality under the main sponsorship of ICRYPEX.

In the rally, which is among the most important sports organizations of the Aegean region, after 2 special stages on the first day, the remaining 3 special stages were canceled due to adverse weather conditions in Izmir. The teams competed in 5 special stages on Sunday and ended the race with the award ceremony held on the finish podium at Izmir Park Race Track.

Aegean Rally ended with the victory of Ümit Can Özdemir-Batuhan Memişyazıcı team from GP Garage My Team team. Özdemir and Memişyazıcı are the same zamWhile he came first in class 2, the second in the general classification of the race was Ali Türkkan-Burak Erdener from Castrol Ford Team Turkey.

Red Bull athlete Ali Türkkan is the same zamAt the same time, the young pilots won the first place and the class 3 first place. In the rally where the Cem Alakoç-Aras Dinçer team, racing on behalf of GP Garage My Team, came to the finish as the third in the general classification, the first among the Master pilots was Ogün Okat, racing with Emir Şahin on behalf of BC Vision Motorsport.

Petrol Ofisi Maxima 2023 Turkish Rally Championship will continue with the 09th race Kocaeli Metropolitan Rally, which will be held on 10-6 December.

Hibya News Agency