NASCAR Daytona II: Buescher wins

nascar daytona buestcher

Towards the end of the 2023 NASCAR Cup Series, Chris Buescher and Brad Keselowski took the podium for the first time in nine years for RFK Racing.

Towards the final laps, Buescher took the lead, ahead of Kevin Harvick, and took the victory 0.098 seconds ahead of Keselowski. Keselowski finished second, thus RFK Racing's first double in nine years. Aric Almirola took fourth place, causing Chase Elliott to miss his first career playoff. The reigning champions Joey Logano rounded out the top ten with Alex Bowman, Kyle Busch, William Byron, Kevin Harvick and Corey LaJoie.

Bubba Wallace managed to secure the final playoff ticket, taking 12th place.