European Le Mans Aragon: Racing Team Turkey is in pole in its own classification!

lemans turkish pole

Pole positions determined at European Le Mans World Championship


In LMP2, the highest class of the European Le Mans World Championship, pole position went to Phil Hanson in #22 United Autosport USA Oreca-Gibson.

In the final seconds of the session, Jose Maria Lopez in the #47 Cool Racing car beat Hanson's lap by 0.021 seconds and looks like he'll take the pole position, but the Argentine's lap was deleted for violating the track limits.

Thus, Hanson rose to the first place again and became the owner of the pole position. Lopez, on the other hand, dropped to fourth place after his tour was wiped out.

Championship leader Neel Jani took second place in the #30 Duqueine Team Oreca, just 0.028 seconds behind the leader. #43 Olli Caldwell third fastest at Inter Europol Competition Oreca zamrecorded the moment.

LMP2 Pro / Am

Racing Team Turkey, the only representative of Turkey, reached the pole position for the third time in a row in its class, LMP2 Pro/Am.

Salih Yoluç was the fastest in his class with a time of 1:49.361 and qualified to start the Aragon 4 Hours race, which will be held tomorrow, from the first place.

Behind our representative will be #99 Proton Competition Oreca and #24 Nielsen Racing Oreca.


Wyatt Brichacek reached pole position with a time of 1:52.269 in his first qualifying laps with the Inter Europol Competition team.

#13 Ligier-Nissan was second, while #31 Racing Spirit Of Leman Liger was third.


Finally, Martin Berry, driving the number 66 JMW Motorsport Ferrari 488 GTE EVO in the LMGTE class, took the pole position with 1:57.022.

Former ELMS champion Johnny Laursen was second, while Ryan Hardwick was third in the #16 Porsche.