MXGP Turkey Received MXGP Best Promotion Award

MXGP Turkey MXGP Received Best Publicity Award
MXGP Turkey Received MXGP Best Promotion Award

MXGP TURKEY, the final of the MXGP (World Motocross Championship), where the world's most watched and the best motocrossers compete for the podium, was held at Afyonkarahisar Motorsports Center, which was chosen as the best track and paddock area in the world. At the MXGP AWARDS, where the best of MXGP were selected, MXGP TURKEY received the "World's Best Promotion" award and showed its contribution to the Turkish brand.

FIM (International Motorcycle Federation) President Jorge Viegas came to the race in Turkey and watched the races closely. He emphasized the role of Turkey in the race. World motorcycle authorities came to Afyonkarahisar and followed the MXGP, MX2, MXWomen and European MXOPEN races.

MXGP, one of the most watched sports events all over the world, gives importance to the correct promotion of the countries where the race will be held. Many MXGP viewers around the world determine the MXGP stages they want to watch next year and their holiday plans with the 60-second country presentation broadcast before the race. Bitci MXGP TURKEY promotion was published under the brand of Turkey and attracted great attention.

Besides the World Motocross Championship (MXGP); World Junior Motocross Championship (MX2), World Women's Motocross Championship (MXWOMEN) and European Motocross Championship (EMXOPEN) final races were also held in Bitci MXGP TURKEY.

Honda driver Tim Gajser became the champion of the World Motocross Championship (MXGP) in 2022. In the absence of Herlings, who won all four previous races in Turkey, Tim Gajser declared his championship one race beforehand. While Swiss Jeremy Seewer from Yamaha announced his second place, Bitci MXGP TURKEY race witnessed a great struggle for the third place of the world ranking. Jorge Prado won the third place in the fierce competition between Spaniard Jorge Prado from GASGAS, French Maxime Renaux from Yamaha and Glenn Coldenhoff from the Netherlands. The ranking of the brands was realized as Yamaha, Honda, GASGAS.

In the World Junior Motocross Championship (MX2), the intense championship fight between Tom Vialle and Jago Geerts became the 2022 MX2 Champion by winning the French Tom Vialle from KTM. In the MX2 season, where Belgian Jago Geerts from Yamaha took the second place, the GASGAS's German Simon Laengenfelder laughed in the third place race. The MX2 brands ranking was completed as Yamaha, KTM, GASGAS.

In the final of the MXGP in Afyonkarahisar, where the best motocrossers of the world compete, the World Women's Motocross Champion of the season 2022 (MXWomen) has been announced. Yamaha pilots took the first three places. Netherlands' Nancy Van De Ven became the champion for the first time, with Dutch Lynn Valk second and Germany's Larissa Papenmeier third. The ranking of brands was Yamaha, KTM and Kawasaki.

KTM's Spaniard Jose Butron became the European Motocross Champion (MXOPEN), while Slovak Tomas Kohut and Simon Jost from KTM shared second and third places. KTM took the lead of the season, followed by Husquvana and Honda.

The rise of the racers participating in the Turkey stage of EMXOPEN from Turkey continues. This year, for the first time, our two athletes placed 8th and 9th. Mustafa Çetin 8th, Batuhan Demiryol 9th, Ömer Uçum 11th, Şakir Şenkalaycı 12th, Eray Esentürk 15th, Mevlüt Kolay 16th, Volkan Özgür 17th, Burak participated in the EMXOpen TURKEY stage from Turkey. Arlı finished the race in 18th, Emircan Şenkalaycı 19th, Yiğit Ali Selek 20th, Murat Başterzi 21st and Tuğrul Dursunkaya 22nd.

The MXGP AWARDS, where the best of MXGP are selected, was held after the champions were determined. MXGP TURKEY received the "World's Best Promotion" award, showing its contribution to the Turkish brand.

Three awards were given to the best of the world on the night of their awards. The best media opportunity was given to Indonesia, the best organization to Ernée (France). The MXGP Best Promotion award was given to Turkey. The award was given to Afyonkarahisar Governor Assoc. Kübra Güran Yiğitbaşı and Afyonkarahisar Mayor Mehmet Zeybek took it together. Thus, Afyon Motor Sports Track increased its success by winning the "Best Track" and "Best Paddock" awards, and the "Best Promotion" award in Afyonkarahisar and Turkey.

The champions lifted their trophies overnight. Yamaha became the brand champion in all categories, while Honda Racing (Team HRC) in MXGP, Redbull KTM in MX2 and Cares 71 Racing in WMX became champions.

Related Ads

Be the first to comment

your comment