Turkey Union Capital Markets Becomes New Chairman Tevfik Eraslan


Turkey Capital Market Association (TSPB) 20th Ordinary General Assembly meeting was held in Istanbul. Tevfik Eraslan was elected as the Chairman of the TSPB in the first meeting held by the new Board of Directors after the General Assembly.

Turkey Capital Market Association (TSPB) 20th Ordinary General Assembly Meeting was held in Istanbul. TSPB 20th Ordinary General Assembly Meeting, President of the Republic of Turkey Presidency Finance Office Prof. Dr. Göksel Aşan, CMB Chairman Ali Fuat Taşkesenlioğlu, Borsa İstanbul A.Ş. Chairman Prof. Dr. Erişah Arıcan was held with the participation of Borsa İstanbul A.Ş General Manager and Board Member M. Hakan Atilla and many sector representatives.

At the first board meeting held after the elections, Tevfik Eraslan was elected as the Chairman of the TSPB. President of the Union since 2019, Dr. Alp Keler, CFA delivered the flag to Tevfik Eraslan. Eraslan, who served the TSPB during the period left behind, Dr. Alp Keler and the members of the board of directors for their valuable work and contribution to the sector.

Eraslan: Growth and deepening of the markets will be our top priority

Tevfik Eraslan, who will be the President of the TSPB for the new term, drew attention to the fact that capital markets are the main source of financing needed for the development of countries.

Eraslan said, “The growth and deepening of our capital markets will be our top priority. In this context, Turkey at the beginning of our goals in the coming period as the Association of Capital Markets Istanbul Finance Center project comes our implementation. In addition, we will support and follow all efforts aimed at protecting individual investors. It is among our primary goals to prepare a suitable ground for the development of digitalization in the field of capital markets, to spread the private pension system to the wider society, to raise awareness across the country in order to increase savings, and to increase the quality of service by increasing competition in the sector. In this context, I would like to express my full belief that all institutions operating in the field of capital markets will act with this responsibility ”.

In the first board meeting held after the elections, Tevfik Eraslan was elected as the President of the Union and İbrahim Halil Öztop was elected as the Vice President. Turkey Capital Market Association will serve for the next two years, along with the Management and Supervisory Board will take place in people's Disciplinary Committee is composed of the following names:

Board of Directors:

Erhan Topaç Gedik Investment Menkul Değerler A.Ş.

Esen Pamir Karagöz QNB Finans Yatırım Menkul Değerler A.Ş.

Mustafa Selim Yazıcı TEB Yatırım Menkul Değerler A.Ş.

Time is Turkey Serdar Halk Bankası A.Ş.

Ibrahim Khalil Öztop Investment and Development Bank of Turkey

Tevfik Eraslan Is Portfolio Management Inc.

Alim Telci RE-PIE Real Estate and Private Equity Portfolio Management A.Ş.

Hakan Gedikli Emlak Konut Real Estate Investment Trust Inc.

Encina Aydoğdu Turkey Appraisers Association

Dr. Şule Korkmaz Independent Board Member

Taliye Yeşilürdü Independent Board Member

Supervisory Board Members

Ekrem Kerem Korur Phillip Capital Menkul Değerler A.Ş.

Yılmaz Arısoy Yapı Kredi Yatırım Menkul Değerler A.Ş.

Cemil Cem Önenç Denizbank A.Ş.

Murat Onuk Arz Real Estate and Venture Capital Portföy Yönetimi A.Ş.

İhsan Gökşin Durusoy Akiş Gayrimenkul Yatırım Ortaklığı A.Ş.

Disciplinary Committee Members

Erkan Unal Oyak Investment Securities Inc.

Ömer Eryılmaz Yatırım Finansman Menkul Değerler A.Ş.

İzzet Şahin Anadolubank A.Ş.

Muammed Emin Özer Albaraka Portfolio Management A.Ş.

Nazlı Yılmaz Doğuş Gayrimenkul Yatırım Ortaklığı A.Ş.

Hibya News Agency

Be the first to comment

your comment